Seven days of Praise~ Day 1

I posted this as my FB status earlier this afternoon: Hebrews 11: 1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. VS 30 says: By faith the walls of Jericho fell down after they were encircled for seven days.

So, I’m thinking of shouting, singing and walking around my acreage for 7 days~ I believe in FAITH that it will sell!

So I’m taking a new tactic(not new really, but new for this situation).  I’m going to post my 7 days of faith and praise.  I’m going to use every cliche, every song, every verse, every quote that I can think of to confess with my mouth and with my keyboard that God is in control no matter what it may look like to my eyes or the eyes of those around us.

I’m still having people tell me to have a back-up, asking me where my kids will go to school, if I’ve registered them, what will I do if I’m still here in September…..

I’m not having it!  I believe that God has  a plan and I’m not going to worry or change whatever that is. So, here’s day 1~ believing that the Hands that formed this earth, the breath that gave me life is still the same YESTERDAY, TODAY and FOREVER.
He has promised never to leave me or forsake me, He’s promised that He would guide and direct my paths if I place my trust in Him.

To HIM be the GLORY FOREVER and EVER , AMEN!

One thought on “Seven days of Praise~ Day 1

  1. Pingback: One Word 2012~Redeemed « Little Juan on the Prairie

Leave a Reply

