How Lovely Are Thy Dwelling Places

I admit that I have hardly played my piano in the last several months. Busy, not interested, feeling disconnected from it for whatever reason.  On Tuesday, I sat down and started to play.  I played two older songs(those are what come to me by memory) and I let them take me on a journey.  It is why I love music~ it moves me, it leads me.

Our piano is sitting in our “front” room, facing the south.  There are rolling hills, fields ready to be harvested, cattle grazing.  It is poetic, picturesque and full of God’s handiwork.  The songs I played were “Come Let Us Worship and Bow Down” and “How Lovely are Thy Dwelling Places”.  It was one of those moments, where the acoustics in the room were perfect, there was no one around and the view was breathtaking.

“How Lovely are thy dwelling places, My soul longs for the courts of the Lord, My heart and my flesh sing for joy to the living God~ You are my King and my God”  (taken from Psalm 84)

Leave a Reply

