End of my rope…

Something is happening.  God’s people are being stirred. There is discontent and restlessness.  There is brokenness and searching.   God is shaking His Church.  I am thankful to be a part of that Church but it doesn’t come without some heartache and struggles.  I haven’t slept well this week ; I have a daughter with a bad case of insomnia which has revealed itself just recently.  Top that with some pretty stressful moments of waiting for answers from our bank and I’m pretty much done.  Well, actually , I am done.  I give up.  And that is exactly where my cousin finds herself too.  She’s done.  Read about it here.

My husband hit a deer this morning that nearly totalled off his truck.  Do we really need this? Really?  I almost laughed.   He was on his way to work~ work that for now is 1.5 hrs away.  He put in 10.5 hours plus driving time…13 hours away and he’s exhausted.  His response when he came through the door is , “I don’t know if I will be able to do this.”  THIS was the first day.  Oh Lord, what have we done?

 The bank is having issues with our mortgage paperwork~ I think we have it solved but I really don’t know.  It’s only the latest hiccup in a long series of “issues” that have surfaced.  I feel done.   Done physically, done emotionally.  Done.  

I once heard that when you are at the end of your rope, that’s where God’s grace begins.  I’m thankful for that because His grace sure has more staying power than my strength.  

2 thoughts on “End of my rope…

  1. I’m sorry things are so tough for you. Hang in there and take each day one at a time. Love each other and stick together, you are a team!

    I’ll pray God reveals His wisdom for you and gives you the strength to walk His path.

    Ephesians 3:16 “That God would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with power through His Spirit in the inner man.”

    Cara

  2. Yet this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope
    Because of the Lord’s great love, we are not consumed for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning.
    Great is thy faithfulness. I say to myself, the Lord is my portion, therefore I will wait on Him. Lamentations 3:21-34

    Dont know if that helps….if not….I know you have been taking things one day at a time….try one hour at a time…..thats what I am doing.

Leave a Reply

