A thousand things and dirty floors.

I’ve got a lot going on in my life right now, in case you hadn’t noticed.  But even behind the scenes of what people think, see and hear, there’s literally a thousand things going on in my mind at any given time.  I’m that kind of girl~ multi-tasking my thoughts at all hours of the day and night.    A lot of it is good stuff too; I’m just not ever sure if I should share it or how to share it effectively.

Today, I’m pausing and focusing on one thing: my dirty floors.   Yes, when all else fails and the world as we know it is ending, there’s always a floor to wash.  And mine are sorely neglected.   So today, I will focus on the dirt and mess that I can clean up.  In fact, I’m going to enjoy it because my dirty floor means that other people live here.  People who rely on me for food, clean laundry and help with their troubles.  The other thing a dirty floor helps you see is potential.  The potential that no matter how dirty it is, all I need is some hot water , a rag and some elbow grease to get it clean.  I love seeing the clean part compared to the dirty…it spurs me on. It motivates me.  A dirty floor and me will soon become something clean and new.

Leave a Reply

