Home » 31 Days Challenge » Day 27~ Life Interrupted

Day 27~ Life Interrupted

What do you do when you had a plan but your family has other plans?  What do you do when what you want to do is at the bottom of the list of what everyone else wants you to do?

Well, if you’re a mom and wife like me~ you change your plans; modify, redirect.  Seems that that has been my life for the better part of last week.  Don’t worry, I’m not complaining.  I’m just letting you know that Days 22-26 are lost out there between my intentions to get them posted and the reality of my life.

I often said that if I ever write a book it will be called: “I Got Distracted on My Way to Heaven” because, well, that’s sort of how I roll.  The best laid out intentions to BE intentional, have goals, fulfill them and progress towards the ultimate goal of “Well done, my good and faithful servant”…you know, it just doesn’t always happen that way.

Last night, I got caught up in a NEW hobby.  Like I really need another one. But that’s how I am. I love to do things. I’m a do-er.  The problem is, there’s so much other stuff to do outside of MY to-do list that I never seem to get my stuff done.  And I always tell myself that I can’t do the fun stuff till the needed stuff gets done.  *big huge sigh*  The needed stuff is NEVER done.  And so….fun stuff awaits.

Do you ever feel like your to-do list is so long that it will never be done?  Do you ever wonder if you’re just spinning your wheels and not going anywhere?   Let’s make a pact today; you and me, to DO something for our families and then DO something we really want to do.  Maybe it’s as simple as a bubble bath or maybe it’s as elaborate as starting to make your Christmas cards or sew a quilt!  Whatever it is, you’ll probably feel better about all of the to-do stuff when you’ve given yourself a little incentive of want-to stuff. :)

2 thoughts on “Day 27~ Life Interrupted

  1. Thanks for sharing this. Days seem to whip past and then you are wondering where they went. To do lists tend to get longer and longer and the time we share just for ourselves, gets shorter and shorter.

    • Always too short! I think our best intentions to BE there for everyone else can really sucker-punch our desire to do anything. Sometimes we have just got to lay it all down and be who we were created to be. So ya, if that means creating something, going somewhere, being in our own moment of bliss and happiness…then we should do it…even if it is only for 1/2 an hour!

Leave a Reply

