Day 28~ Already There {Seeing the End when It’s Out of Sight}

I’m going to start this post where I normally end; with a video.  Watch it and then get back here for the rest of the story…

http://castingcrowns.com//updates/behind-song-already-there-1141

I bought Casting Crowns’ new CD this week: Come to the Well.  I love their music~ always inspiring, encouraging and relevant for where real life is….not always fun, not always neatly packaged but always full of grace and mercy.

The lyrics to this song: Already There  (Mark Hall, Bernie Herms, Matthew West)

From where I’m standing
Lord it’s so hard for me to see
Where this is going
And where You’re leading me
I wish I knew how
All my fears and all my questions
Are gonna play out
In a world I can’t control
When I’m lost in the mystery
To You my future is a memory
Cause You’re already there
You’re already there
Standing at the end of my life
Waiting on the other side
And You’re already there
You’re already there
From where You’re standing
Lord, You see a grand design
That You imagined
When You breathed me into life
And all the chaos
Comes together in Your hands
Like a masterpiece
Of Your picture perfect plan
When I’m lost in the mystery
To You my future is a memory
Cause You’re already there
You’re already there
Standing at the end of my life
Waiting on the other side
And You’re already there
You’re already there
One day I’ll stand before You
And look back on the life I’ve lived
I can’t wait to enjoy the view
And see how all the pieces fit 

Could there really be a more appropriately written song that so accurately describes how I’m feeling these days? I don’t think so. I am having such a hard time just looking at what’s in front of me and understanding why it’s taking so long to get anywhere. It has been a trying day for our family, to say the least.  It has been even more trying to KNOW that God has this all figured out and just trust in Him.  I’m thankful for His grace.  He’s showing me a lot these days.  I don’t understand why. I don’t understand how but I know that we are gently held in the palm of His everlasting hands.  He sees the end and the beginning all in one blink of an eye. He is catching us, caring for us and preparing us for what is  and what is to come.  

Just like a good dad, he’s already there.

Leave a Reply

