Progress is taken in BABY STEPS. {Lord help me!}

Okay, so I’ve been out of the loop for a few days. Trying desperately to revamp the look of my living room and ready us for an open house this weekend.  We’ve pulled our house off the market temporarily and attempting to do for sale by owner.

PRAY FOR US in this endeavour!  It’s definitely a little scary in this market and out in the bloomin’ middle of no where when it’s 40 below.  Yes, we woke up to -34*C today which translated to below  -43 with the windchill. BRRRR!

Anyways, I’m painting the living room.  It is coming along but there’s a few hiccups and challenges along the way.  I actually started with a non-fixed piece.  I painted my thrift store piano!  Yes, it was a bit of a gutsy move but I love it! It looks fresh and happy and it’s going to be a fabulous addition to our newly brightened up living room.  And the great thing is that I get to take it with me! No way is it staying behind now!

I will update later with pics of the rest of the living room but for now, here’s the piano transformation.

Are you doing any transformations in your house this month? Any lofty goals for reorganizing and simplifying?? Let me know. I’m always up for more motivation and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

