It Really is Spring~It just LOOKS like Winter.

We have had one of the warmest, driest winters I have ever experienced. I have rarely put on boots or mitts.  I have forgotten how to shovel snow.  That is….until spring came. We were enjoying t-shirt weather a couple of weeks ago and then the storms came.  First wind and then snow.  Then more wind, freezing rain, sleet and even hail.  We even had thunder snow a few days ago which I had never even heard of!

But I love the snow. I’m not complaining.  How can I complain when this is what I have to look at?

 

For more amazing photos check out Sweet Shot Tuesdays at My3Boybarians.com !

5 thoughts on “It Really is Spring~It just LOOKS like Winter.

  1. That is a familiar image for me, too! I’m hoping we are finished with the snow storms (although we had very little snow this winter). You have a beautiful capture of the snow on the needles and cone!

  2. We had snow last week too, very unusual for where I live. Today was lovely and sunny and I was out doing yard work! Thanks for your kind comment on my photo, and your snow photo is lovely too!

Leave a Reply

