LOOK {five minute Friday}

I’m on an iPad and I don’t know how to cut, paste,link,nothin’.

So if you want to know what Five Minute Friday is all about you need to go here to read up on it: http://www.lisajobaker.com/five-minute-Friday

LOOK

I am on a roof- the 7th day actually.
Kind of poetic really….7 days on a roof have allowed me a vantage point I rarely see.

I look east and I see sunrise and fog lifting.

I look south and I see waves of clouds and rolling hills.

I look north and I see miles away the grain terminals bursting with this years’ abundant harvest.

I look west and I see glorious sunsets, geese flocking to nearby fields for night.

I love this view. And though my hands hurt, my legs are weary, my back aches and my feet throb I am thankful that God has allowed me this one last glimpse of His marvellous creation. I am in love with these skies and the One who painted them. I am inspired by clean air, golden fields, the sounds of migration and the warmth of this autumnal sunshine.

I look and I see. And it is all good.

7 thoughts on “LOOK {five minute Friday}

  1. Visiting from FMF. Had to comment, because I was trying to do mine on an iPad last night, too, and getting SO FRUSTRATED. Definitely not easy to use at all for this. 🙂 But, if you press and hold, it will usually let you draw a box around stuff and then a “copy” option will pop up. To paste, you press and hold again, and “paste” will pop up. But it doesn’t always work right. 🙂

    Now that’s out of the way – good post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

