My thoughts from a year ago….and I still agree. Happy Holidays to all of you who are starting off the season this weekend. Don’t let Black Friday be the beginning of a month of consumption, but rather the wake up to a new attitude.

Once Upon a Prairie....

 

Maybe you’ve seen this pass-around-post on Facebook or in your e-mail. Maybe you’ve even participated by posting it:

Just so everyone knows, I have a CHRISTMAS TREE in my living room (not a holiday tree), my kids are getting CHRISTMAS PRESENTS (not holiday gifts) and we will eat CHRISTMAS DINNER (not a holiday meal), and I will attend a CHRISTMAS PARTY (not a holiday party). I will also very cheerfully wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS! (not… happy holidays). By the way, if you want to have a Happy Hanukah , by all means do, I respect that. If you want to have a Blessed Kwanzaa, I also respect that. I want to have a Merry Christmas, so I ask YOU to respect that! 

Okay, so here’s the thing. I have no issue if you post this. But I will not be posting it.  The reason? I disagree.  I have…

View original post 1,167 more words

Leave a Reply

