Day 12~The Good Thing About Facebook Part 1

I like Facebook.

There, I said it.

If you’re my Facebook friend, you know this to be true. I post about my life. I post photos of things I love, things I see, things I’m doing. I like the social interaction without the social commitment.

Well, it’s true.

You can post what you’re doing on Facebook and people can comment if they wish. You can read their comments and exchange witty banter or engage in a deep conversation.  There is no hard and fast rule for how to do that , for how long to carry on and why it even matters.  It doesn’t matter. And it does.

Let me share the following Facebook conversation between two of my friends. They are married. They were sitting on the same couch Facebooking each other during this “conversation”. He is Filipino, she is not. Prepare to be amused:

glenna nd jenna part1

glenn and jenna part1a

glenna and jenna part2

glennand jennapart3

You’re welcome . That is all.

This is why I love Facebook.

For all of my Facebook 101 posts, click here.

One thought on “Day 12~The Good Thing About Facebook Part 1

Leave a Reply

